Home > Business > Utah SEO Company Turns One

Utah SEO Company Turns One


On August 18th this blog and my business reached a milestone.  We’re one year old!

We’re not where I’d like us to be, but nevertheless, its been a fruitful year.  Let me tell you how.

First of all, the first year of web traffic brought in slightly over 45,000 unique visitors.  On average that’s 3750 visitors a month.  Not too bad for hardly spending any money on marketing.  That’s purely organic search and word of mouth.

Secondly, we’ve learned a lot about SEO, social media and marketing over the year.  I’ve been able to develop a big network and teach as well.  Last August and September all I did was write…working at home by myself.  Last week I gave a speech in front of 200 people.  What a difference a year makes!

Thirdly, we’ve been able to make a lot of great business contacts through personal networking, referrals from satisfied clients and utilizing social media.  For me, this has been the most rewarding aspect of the last year.  Last August I felt like I didn’t know anybody, now I feel I know everybody.  Of course that’s not true, but you get the point.  I enjoy connecting two possible business ventures together and facilitating mutually beneficial relationships.  I also like being part of them as well.

So after a year, some goals have not been met, but things I never even thought of have.  I’m looking forward to the 2nd annual Utah’s Top Blogger contest in October and it looks like we’ll have prizes and a nice dinner/lunch for the winners.  My joint venture with Janet Thaeler is still growing and we’re putting out great content each week.  I look forward to a year of the Web Marketing Weekly Show in February.  I’m also looking towards getting a little bit better organized and stable so the business can be grown and we can move strongly into years two and beyond.

To everyone who reads this blog or has been involved with the business as a referer, supplier and especially a client, I thank you and look forward to an even better second year.

  1. August 26, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday Nigel and congrats on your continued success!

    Like

    • seobyswaby
      August 26, 2010 at 1:08 pm

      Thanks Jeremy!

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

