Home > Web marketing > Paidin14days.com Giving Away Marketing Tips

Paidin14days.com Giving Away Marketing Tips


Each Tuesday afternoon at Paradise Bakery in Sandy, UT, you’ll find Spencer Shaw and Erik Felsted giving away Internet marketing information that others charge for.

Consider it a marketing cost for the developers of the paidin14days marketing course the two refuse to pitch at their free class.

For three weeks I’ve been attending and not only is it great, free information, it’s a way to network with other Internet marketers and those wanting to learn.

I first met Spencer and Erik at the Stompernet meetup a month ago and I was impressed with their tactics and knowledge.  With Internet marketing, there are many ways to “skin the cat” so to speak and these guys specialize in affiliate marketing.  That’s never been my game, so it’s refreshing and interesting for me to learn more about it.  I’ve been an affiliate manager in the past, but never an affiliate marketer.

Their approach to marketing the new internet marketing course is also refreshing for two reasons:

1.  They’re giving away a lot of information for free.  Besides the weekly meeting, they live-stream the event for remote viewers.

2.  The course is a step-by-step guide that isn’t overwhelming, garbage or too much to handle for even the most inexperienced “newbie.”

Their idea for creating the course was to help people affected by the economy learn a new skill and business that would literally provide a pay back in two weeks.

Based on what I’ve seen in the handouts, the information is good and even I am learning some new ideas and concepts.  Plus the networking opportunities are tremendous.  If you’re in Northern Utah and want to check out a meeting feel free to stop by on Tuesday afternoons.  Space is limited, so please RSVP on meetup.com to insure a spot.

Full disclosure:  To fulfill FCC regulations, I must admit this is a paid post.  I’m not sure what I’m getting yet, but I’m pretty sure I’ll be getting something…otherwise this post gets deleted!  It doesn’t really matter that I’m getting paid because I’d be talking about these guys anyway.  Plus it’s free to come to the meeting and they even offer a free trial for their course.

  1. November 18, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    Nigel, hey thanks for the post and for coming faithfully to each of our MeetUp meetings. You know the best part about these meetings has been the people we have met and the positive responses we have received. I have one question for you though…how is the above a “paid post” when we haven’t paid you or promised to give you anything for posting about us? I guess the FTC really has bloggers scared when they feel they need to make disclaimers even when there is no actual exchange taking place (other than some high fives and grins). Well if it protects you in any way (in case we do hire you for something because you are an awesome writer and probably quite good at SEO), then sweet.

    Like

    • seobyswaby
      November 18, 2009 at 10:11 pm

      Erik,

      First of all thanks for the comment. It’s pretty sad when bloggers have to state they may or may not get paid for writing something they truly believe in. Unfortunately, that’s the world we live in these days.

      I believe I have a level of trust built up with my audience that I’m actually disclosing for them, rather than the government. I talk about companies using social media all the time…for free…as examples. I wrote this article spontaneously…I’ve got quite a few others to write quite frankly, but I still included a disclaimer…just in case any body questioned my integrity.

      Thanks again Erik. I’ll see you tomorrow night!

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

