Home > Content generation > Too Busy to Blog?

Too Busy to Blog?


too busyBusiness is really taking off, so I won’t be able to blog as much as I’ve been doing.  I’ve noticed a few articles were lacking the quality and analysis I prefer.

This doesn’t mean I won’t be blogging any more, I just won’t be blogging as frequently.  Instead of producing at least one good article a day, I’m going to have to scale that back to three to five per week.

Besides this blog, I finally published my SEO website.  I’ve been thinking about that for a while and finally got through with version 1.0.  Let me know what you think.  I do believe I’m going to create a “blog” page on it that will have the RSS feed from this site automatically import.

I’m going to change this site up a little now that I have a company website, so it will be a bit more interactive.

I did a video interview with Spencer Shaw this past week and he’s uploaded it to Viddler.  Let me know what you think of my SEO tips and tricks.  The video is twenty minutes long.

A lot of meetings are planned this week to get in front of people, both potential customers and referral sources.  That’s another challenge I have with blogging.  Analog marketing is taking more time and I need to stay balanced so I can perform fabulous follow up.  I also need time to work on client projects as well.

If you’re interested in seeing me in person, I’ll be teaching a class this Thursday at 12:30 p.m. at Murray City library on blogging for traffic.  Please RSVP on Meetup.com so the organizer knows if there will be extra attendees.

Blogging is great and I love doing it, but other opportunities and obligations are restricting my time.  This is definitely a good thing.  Plan on three to five new articles each week and don’t forget there are nearly 100 old articles on this site right now for your enjoyment.

  1. Corey Lee
    November 15, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    It is great that you are so busy right now. All of us at Fiscal Networking are wishing you the most success possible. However, we will be expecting 3-5 articles per week. 🙂

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

