Home > SEO > Blog Carnival Recap – 10-18-09

Blog Carnival Recap – 10-18-09


carnival recapAnother Sunday, another blog carnival recap.  There were only two entries that make this Sunday’s post.

A make money blog carnival liked my article on convicted felon Steve Cloward.

The Carnival of Social Media chose my article on Facebook security problems.

You may have noticed there were only two this week instead of the five from last week.  Part of that is due to the publishing schedule of the carnivals I submit to and part of it is due to my inattention.

Blog carnivals have rules.

Some are quite particular.  Sometimes they’ll want an exclusive submission…meaning you’re not submitting the same article to multiple carnivals.  Some only want one submission.  I couldn’t remember if I had submitted to a particular carnival that publishes on Friday’s.  Rather than risk multiple submissions and being labeled a spammer, I just didn’t submit this week.

I’m trying to submit to carnivals on one day of the week for consistency’s sake.  Unfortunately some of them publish monthly, while others are more frequent and I have a hard time remembering.  I guess I’ll have to get better.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

