Home > SEO, Web marketing > Blog Carnival Recap – 10-11-09

Blog Carnival Recap – 10-11-09


carnival recapThere’s a lot more to write about in this weeks blog carnival recap.

That’s Blog chose my article on Posterous.

A Make Money Blogging Carnival selected my article on outranking the competition on Google.

The Working at Home Carnival chose my humor post on bad weather.

Wrapping things up, the Carnival of Social media also picked my Posterous article.

Thanks again to all the hosts of these carnivals!

Do blog carnivals generate traffic?

They do generate some, but these have not been giving me very much at all.  Why I participate is to get inbound links and to network with other sites in my topic area.  It’s the easiest way to do it!  My inbound links keep growing.  I currently have almost 500!  The carnival links also help on Technorati.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

