Home > Blogger Quick Tips > Blogger Quick Tip – Schedule Posts for More Traffic

Blogger Quick Tip – Schedule Posts for More Traffic


blogger quick tipsI’m finding that scheduling posts in advance is aiding in my productivity and helping get more traffic.  One night I made a post quite late at night and noticed that immediately I had 15 visitors.  I’ve been posting at all times of the day and that seemed to be the most trafficked time.  So now I’m scheduling all my big posts to publish at 12:01 am.

That gives me more time to think about what my next post will be about and even write mini-posts like this one, which will publish at 6 pm.  In my years of analyzing traffic, I’ve noticed there’s always a slowdown in visitors between 4pm and 6pm.

WordPress allows automatic scheduling.  I’m not sure about Blogger or the other publishing platforms.  It appears they do!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

